British pentathlon medal winners 

  • 1960 Rome, Italy
    Russ Scott - bronze in Men's Pentathlon Open
  • 1964 Tokyo, Japan
    Dick Thompson - bronze in Men's Pentathlon 1 
  • 1968 Tel Aviv, Israel
    Clark - silver in Men's Pentathlon Incomplete
    Taylor - bronze in Men's Pentathlon Incomplete
    V. Forder - gold in Women's Pentathlon Complete
    M. Gibbs - gold in Women's Pentathlon Incomplete
    Carol Bryant - bronze in Women's Pentathlon Incomplete
  • 1972 Heidelberg, Germany
    O'Brien - gold in Women's Pentathlon 5 
    Carol Bryant - bronze in Women's Pentathlon 4 
  • 1976 Toronto, Canada
    A. West - gold in Men's Pentathlon 1A 
    C. Ireland - bronze in Men's Pentathlon D 
    H. Terry - silver in Women's Pentathlon 5 
    Jane Blackburn - bronze in Women's Pentathlon 1B
    D. Jackson - bronze in Women's Pentathlon 2 
  • 1980 Arnhem, Netherlands
    Anthony Willis - gold in Men's Pentathlon D 
  • 1984 New York, USA/Stoke Mandeville, UK
    Merle Whiteley - gold in Men's Pentathlon B3 
    Mary Clark - bronze in Women's Pentathlon B2 
  • 1988 Seoul, South Korea
    Jonathan Ward - bronze in Men's Pentathlon B3 
    John Harris - bronze in Men's Pentathlon 5  

Disclaimer -
Some information from earlier Paralympic Games (i.e. 1960-1988) such as relay and team members are not presented in the IPC source data. Therefore, final results, medal standings and derived statistics may not be complete.
Important note on the definition of participants: Only athletes that appear in the official results books in the section of final results are included in the database and counted towards participant statistics. Data for 2014 and 2016 are accurate. Statistics for previous Games are under review by the IPC.
Important note on competition partners: Competition partners eligible for medals are included in the combined participant statistics until 2014. Statistics for 2016 and beyond consider athletes with an impairment and their competition partners separately.