British wheelchair dash and slalom medal winners 

Wheelchair dash

  • 1964 Tokyo, Japan
    Dick Thompson - bronze in Men's Wheelchair Dash Above T10 
  • Carol Bryant - gold in Women's Wheelchair Dash Below T10   


  • 1964 Tokyo, Japan
    Carol Bryant - gold in Women's Slalom Open 
  • 1968 Tel Aviv, Israel
    Carol Bryant - gold in Women's Slalom C 
  • 1972 Heidelberg, Germany
    B. Howie - gold in Women's Slalom 3 
    O'Brien - silver in Women's Slalom 5 
  • 1984 New York, USA/Stoke Mandeville, UK
    Terry Hudson - bronze in Men's Slalom C1 
    Jason Beasley - bronze in Men's Slalom C3 
    Norman Burns - bronze in Men's Slalom C4 

    Aileen Harper - gold in Women's Slalom C3 
    Clovee Fox - gold in Women's Slalom C4 
    Maria Brooks - silver in Women's Slalom (Leg) C2 
    Valerie Smith - silver in Women's Slalom C2 
    Anne Trotman - silver in Women's Slalom C3 
  • 1988 Seoul, South Korea
    Terry Hudson - silver in Men's Slalom C1 
    Norman Burns - silver in Men's Slalom C4- 5 
    Kerry Taylor - gold in Women's Slalom C1 
    Carol Johnson - silver in Women's Slalom C1  

Disclaimer -
Some information from earlier Paralympic Games (i.e. 1960-1988) such as relay and team members are not presented in the IPC source data. Therefore, final results, medal standings and derived statistics may not be complete.
Important note on the definition of participants: Only athletes that appear in the official results books in the section of final results are included in the database and counted towards participant statistics. Data for 2014 and 2016 are accurate. Statistics for previous Games are under review by the IPC.
Important note on competition partners: Competition partners eligible for medals are included in the combined participant statistics until 2014. Statistics for 2016 and beyond consider athletes with an impairment and their competition partners separately.