British marathon medal winners 

  • 1984 New York, USA/Stoke Mandeville, UK
    D. Smith - bronze in Women's Marathon 3 
  • 1988 Seoul, South Korea
    Stephen Brunt - gold in Men's Marathon B2 
    Mark Farnell - silver in Men's Marathon B3 
  • 1992 Barcelona, Spain
    Stephen Brunt - gold in Men's Marathon B2 
    Mark Farnell - gold in Men's Marathon B3 
  • 1996 Atlanta, USA
    Mark Farnell - silver in Men's Marathon T12 
    Mark Brown - bronze in Men's Marathon T42 -46 
  • 2000 Sydney, Australia
    Robert Matthews - silver in Men's Marathon T11 
    Stephen Brunt - silver in Men's Marathon T12 
    Mark Brown - silver in Men's Marathon T46 
  • 2012 London, UK
    David Weir - gold in Men's Marathon T54 
    Shelly Woods - silver in Women's Marathon T54  

Disclaimer -
Some information from earlier Paralympic Games (i.e. 1960-1988) such as relay and team members are not presented in the IPC source data. Therefore, final results, medal standings and derived statistics may not be complete.
Important note on the definition of participants: Only athletes that appear in the official results books in the section of final results are included in the database and counted towards participant statistics. Data for 2014 and 2016 are accurate. Statistics for previous Games are under review by the IPC.
Important note on competition partners: Competition partners eligible for medals are included in the combined participant statistics until 2014. Statistics for 2016 and beyond consider athletes with an impairment and their competition partners separately.